Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BBFC/PEGI decision at 3:30pm today?

Tue 16 Jun 2009 8:28am GMT / 4:28am EDT / 1:28am PDT
Politics

Digital Britain report set for release this afternoon following Commons statement

BBFC

Presently the BBFC classify some of the video games released in the UK. This maybe because they forfeit...

bbfc.co.uk

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

The release of the Digital Britain report is set for this afternoon, following a statement in the House of Commons.

The report, which is expected to cover a number of videogames industry issues, including the decision on game ratings, will also cover off a number of high profile issues, such as the UK's broadband infrastructure and the future of analogue radio.

The Commons statement will be made at around 3:30pm today, followed by the release of the full report.

GamesIndustry.biz will be on hand to bring you the key findings, as well as industry reaction to the report.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now