Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Battlefield producer leaves DICE for Visceral

Thu 08 Apr 2010 3:31pm GMT / 11:31am EDT / 8:31am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Van Dyke starts work on new project with Dante's Inferno studio

Gordon Van Dyke, an associate producer for the Battlefield series, has left DICE for fellow EA internal studio, Visceral Games.

Dyke announced the move via his personal Twitter page, saying that the decision had been motivated by wanting to be closer to his family.

He said that he will be working on a new, unannounced project at Visceral, the studio behind Dead Space and Dante's Inferno.

"I think this project is going to impress and surprise gamers," he added, clarifying in a later Tweet said that an official announcement was still some way off.

Van Dyke has worked on a number of the Battlefield games, including Battlefield 2142 and Battlefield: Bad Company, and was also involved in the development of The Godfather game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now