Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BAFTA partners with Edinburgh Interactive Festival

Fri 18 Jul 2008 2:58pm GMT / 10:58am EDT / 7:58am PDT
Events

British Academy of Film and Television Arts becomes key sponsor for event

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

Organisers of the Edinburgh Interactive Festival have announced a partnership with the British Academy of Film and Television Arts which will see BAFTA sponsor the opening night reception kicking off the event.

"BAFTA is delighted to be supporting this year's Edinburgh Interactive Festival and sponsoring the prestigious networking drinks reception opener," said Anne-Marie Flynn, BAFTA's head of awards.

"The Festival, over its six-year life, has established itself as a pivotal event in the Games industry calendar and to this end BAFTA is honoured to play a part in it and will hopefully continue to do so in future."

BAFTA's charitable remit is to support, develop and promote all the art forms of the moving image - including focusing attention on the highest achievements in videogames production in the UK each year in order to motivate and inspire those who make games and to educate and develop the tastes of those who play them.

The Edinburgh Interactive Festival will be held starting August 11.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now