Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ayzenberg prepares for [a]list 2009 event

Tue 11 Aug 2009 8:44am GMT / 4:44am EDT / 1:44am PDT
Events

Ad content and emergent trends tops of the list at videogame marketing summit

The Ayzenberg Group has announced that all the preparations for this year's [a]list videogame advertising and marketing summit have been made ahead of the event taking place this week.

According to the company, experts and senior executives from over 40 companies will gather at the Westin Verasa Napa, in Napa, California from August 12-14.

"The only thing better than being the first to spot the next great medium or method for marketing games is to discover it in time to reap its awards," commented Eric Ayzenberg, CEO and executive creative director at Ayzenberg Group. "Over our many years of serving the industry, Ayzenberg's philosophy has been that knowledge sharing to understand emergent trends, new tools and our ever-growing audience is as important to those selling games as it is to developers making games.

"With this year's [a]list, we're challenging the high-level thinkers who market games to pay attention to the content in their campaigns, to engage the consumer, to tell stories, to make them laugh or amaze them, and most of all to give them incentive to share that experience."

Among those speaking at the event former Xbox launch executive Ed Fries, EVP of business development at EA Partners Sinjin Bain and head of marketing and programming at YouTube, Chris Di Cesare.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now