Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Atari Inc reports $23.6 million annual loss

Fri 13 Jun 2008 10:27pm GMT / 6:27pm EDT / 3:27pm PDT
Publishing

Atari Inc reports a net loss of $3.7 million for Q4 and $23.6 million for the year - an improvement from the prior year

Atari

Atari group is a global creator, producer and publisher of interactive entertainment for interactive...

atari.com

Atari Inc has reported its financial results for the fourth quarter and the year ended March 31, 2008, showing an improvement over the same period during the prior year.

The company reported Q4 net revenue of USD 15.3 million - down from USD 26.9 million in the comparable year-earlier period - with a net loss of USD 3.7 million or USD 0.27 per share.

A year earlier, the company reported a net loss of USD 61.7 million, or USD 4.58 per share.

For the fiscal year, Atari reported net revenue of USD 80.1 million and a net loss of USD 23.6 million, or USD 1.75 per share - compared to last fiscal year's net revenue of USD 122.3 million and net loss of USD 69.7 million, or USD 5.17 per share.

Without restructuring charges, the net loss for the year ended March 31, 2008 would have only been USD 17.1 million or USD 1.27 per share.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now