Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Atari Inc posts $3.5 million profit

Thu 14 Aug 2008 8:24am GMT / 4:24am EDT / 1:24am PDT
Finance

Publisher ends long downward trend with Alone in the Dark and Dragonball Z titles

Atari

Atari group is a global creator, producer and publisher of interactive entertainment for interactive...

atari.com

Sales of Alone in the Dark and the latest in the Dragonball Z franchise have helped US-based Atari Inc to post a USD 3.5 million profit in what could be its last quarterly financial report before the Infogrames buyout is completed.

In a brief statement, the company outlined net revenue for its first quarter of 2008 - the three months ended June 30 - at USD 40.3 million, up from USD 10.4 million last year.

Meanwhile that USD 3.5 million net income was up from a loss of USD 11.9 million in the same period last year, which equates to a USD 0.26 income per share versus a prior USD 0.89 loss per share.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now