Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Assassin's Creed: Lineage "most viewed" YouTube video

Wed 04 Nov 2009 5:30pm GMT / 12:30pm EST / 9:30am PST
OnlineMediaPublishing

First episode of Hybride film doubles traffic to official Assassin's Creed II website

The first episode of Assassin's Creed: Lineage, the CG film from Ubisoft's Hybride Studios, was the most viewed video on YouTube on the day of its launch last week.

That's according to the publisher's CEO, Yves Guillemot, speaking today in the company's conference call to investors following the release of its first half financial results.

The film also drove a significant amount of traffic to the official Assassin's Creed website, which saw user numbers double.

The second and third episodes of Lineage would be released in "mid-November," said Guillemot, presumably ahead of the release of Assassin's Creed II on November 20.

1 Comment

I bought the special edition from my local games store just so I could have the DVD version. Best $20 I've ever spent, if only the big budget videogame-to-movie adaptations were as well done as Lineage.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now