Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ascaron enters administration

Tue 21 Apr 2009 11:46am GMT / 7:46am EDT / 4:46am PDT
Development

Sacred 2 developer looking for ways to "secure the future of the company"

Ascaron Entertainment, the European publisher and developer behind Sacred 2, has entered administration.

The company, with a development studio in Birmingham, filed for bankruptcy in the regional court at Bielefeld, Germany.

"Due to the protection offered by German administration rights, Ascaron intends to use this as an opportunity to secure the future of the company," read a statement on Ascaron's website.

"We, the executives of Ascaron Entertainment GmbH, thank all our fans for their superb support and assistance in making Sacred 2: Fallen Angel the success it is today.

"Our special thanks go to all our employees. Without the dedication and motivation of all the staff Sacred 2 would not exist."

The company said it has completed work on the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of Sacred 2 and would start shipping units at the beginning of May.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now