Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ant and Dec to front new Nintendo ad campaign

Wed 16 Sep 2009 11:01pm GMT / 7:01pm EDT / 4:01pm PDT
AdvertisingPublishing

Duo recruited for "everything from TV advertising to game development"

TV personalities Ant and Dec are to front Nintendo's new Christmas marketing push in what the company describes as its "biggest ever entertainment campaign."

The first wave of ads will air from October 16 in the UK and will be featured during primetime Christmas programming on multiple channels, with Nintendo also recruiting members of the public to star alongside the duo.

"Given Ant and Dec’s popularity with everyone from grandparents to grand children and with the broad appeal of Nintendo’s products from ages five to 95, we knew they’d make the perfect partner for the brand," offered David Yarnton, general manager of Nintendo UK.

"Nintendo has helped introduce a whole new group of people to the joys of gaming and we can’t wait to see Ant and Dec bring some of their natural charm and wit to Nintendo families up and down the country."

Nintendo has indicated that the ongoing partnership will include game development, although when pushed said "we're not talking about development yet - we're going to do that post Christmas."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now