Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

America's Army launches mobile offensive

Tue 30 Jan 2007 11:39am GMT / 6:39am EST / 3:39am PST
Mobile

Gameloft's Special Operations title now on sale

Gameloft has announced the launch of America's Army: Special Operations - the first official mobile phone game based on the US Army.

Described as "an extremely realistic military game" that boasts a "user-friendly arcade format and varied levels", the mobile game aims to continue along the path hewn by the success of PC and console titles in the America's Army range.

"We have worked closely with Gameloft to create a fast-paced military action game worthy of the America's Army name," said project director Colonel Casey Wardynski.

"In keeping with our PC and console titles, America's Army: Special Operations embodies the high levels of attention to detail and realism that have made Americas Army the definitive title for games about the US Army."

America's Army was originally conceived as a PC-based recruitment tool designed to inspire interest among disaffected gamers.

America's Army: Special Operations is available in 70 countries, with more information available through Gameloft.com.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now