Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Amazon slashes $50 from 160GB PS3 price

Tue 04 Aug 2009 8:34am GMT / 4:34am EDT / 1:34am PDT
RetailOnline

Online retailer now selling Uncharted bundle for $449 for US customers

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Online retailer Amazon has cut the price of the PlayStation 3 160GB bundle by USD 50 for its customers in the US.

The console, normally selling for USD 499 is now available for USD 449, and includes Uncharted: Drake's Fortune and a voucher to download PAIN.

The move comes ahead of Gamescom, which is taking place in Cologne in two weeks, and at which several sections of the industry believe an official price drop for the console will be announced by Sony.

The Corporation announced earlier this week that it had now sold 23 million consoles worldwide, as well as over 190 million software units.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now