Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Age of Conan reaches 1m milestone

Fri 06 Jun 2008 8:45am GMT / 4:45am EDT / 1:45am PDT

A million units of the title have been shipped making it the largest MMO since World of Warcraft, according to Funcom

Funcom has announced that it has passed the milestone of one million copies shipped for its MMO Age of Conan, less than three weeks after the title's launch.

Age of Conan: Hybroian Adventures has had a strong performance on the UK, US and Europe charts. Funcom had announced that the title broke pre-order records and netted over 400,000 users in its first week.

"Sales data shows that Age of Conan is the biggest MMO launch since World of Warcraft," says Funcom vice president of sales and marketing, Morten Larssen.

"The numbers are very promising, and we are very proud to be one of the fastest selling PC games ever in a launch month and the biggest simultaneous Europe/US MMO launch in history."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now