Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Activision tags DJ Hero with 108 RRP

Wed 01 Jul 2009 2:48pm GMT / 10:48am EDT / 7:48am PDT
Retail

New franchise title over 30 more expensive than launch price of Guitar Hero

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

UK retailer ShopTo has told our sister site Eurogamer.net that Activision has tagged DJ Hero with a suggested retail price of GBP 107.99.

The retailer will actually be pricing the game and peripheral for GBP 94.85, although that's still a significant mark-up on Activision's Guitar Hero title in the UK, which launched for GBP 70 with peripheral.

DJ Hero will only cost US consumers USD 120, according to GameStop - which translates to around GBP 73.

HMV, which offers DJ Hero for GBP 99.99, told Eurogamer it is "going with its own price on this". Other local retailers are yet to set a firm price.

Last week, Activision CEO Mike Griffiths told GamesIndustry.biz that he considers DJ Hero to be a key title in expanding the business in European regions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now