Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Activision: DJ Hero is "tremendous value"

Fri 03 Jul 2009 10:06am GMT / 6:06am EDT / 3:06am PDT
Retail

Publisher believes 108 RRP for game and peripheral is fair for amount of content included

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

Activision has told our sister site Eurogamer.net that DJ Hero, which costs over GBP 100 in the UK, represents "tremendous value".

"We don't comment on our product pricing strategies," said the publisher. "However, we believe that DJ Hero will provide tremendous value for our consumers by delivering an all-new interactive music experience with over 100 individual songs that are highlighted in over 80 unique mixes, a wide variety of music from some of the biggest artists including Jay-Z, Eminem, Benny Benassi, Gwen Stefani and Black Eyed Peas among others."

Retailers outed the suggested GBP 107.99 retail price for DJ Hero earlier this week. The price is a significant mark-up for the Hero series, which has traditionally asked for around GBP 70 for each Guitar Hero game and peripheral.

Online retailer ShopTo claims DJ Hero will be released on November 13 for PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now