Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Activision closes Spider-Man studio Shaba

Thu 08 Oct 2009 8:43am GMT / 4:43am EDT / 1:43am PDT
Publishing

Internal San Francisco developer shut down according to report

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

Activision has closed internal studio Shaba, according to reports.

Anonymous sources speaking to Kotaku claim the company has let 30 staff go and closed its doors, blaming slow sales of the latest Guitar Hero title.

Based in San Francisco, Shaba was most recently responsible for Spider-Man: Web of Shadows, and games based on Activision franchises including Tony Hawk and Shrek.

GamesIndustry.biz has contacted Activision for clarification.

Yesterday it was reported that Activision had let around 30 staff at 7 Studios go, after only acquiring the business earlier in the year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now