Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Activision Blizzard pulls out of PCGA

Tue 14 Apr 2009 11:06am GMT / 7:06am EDT / 4:06am PDT
Publishing

PC advocacy group suffers loss of founding member, but gains Sony DADC

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision Blizzard has withdrawn its membership from the PC Gaming Alliance, meaning that the organisation has lost one of its founder member companies.

But the group still boasts big hitters such as Epic Games, Microsoft and Capcom as members, and has also added Sony DADC to its roster, the company responsible for SecuROM.

According to a report by the PCGA, the PC platform brought in a total revenue of USD 11 billion in 2008, with much of the success being attributed to online services such as Steam and World of Warcraft.

GamesIndustry.biz has contacted both Activision Blizzard and the PCGA for further comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now