Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Activision Blizzard makes self-tender offer

Wed 16 Jul 2008 3:34pm GMT / 11:34am EDT / 8:34am PDT
Finance

Company offering to purchase up to 22% of its outstanding shares at $27.50 per share

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Activision Blizzard has announced the commencement of a tender offer to purchase up to 146,500,000 shares - roughly 22 per cent - of its outstanding common stock at a price of USD 27.50 per share.

The tender offer will expire at 5:00PM EDT on Wednesday, August 13 unless otherwise extended and is being made in connection with the business combination between Activision and Vivendi Games.

Under the terms of the business combination agreement, Activision Blizzard agreed to commence the tender offer within five business days after closing the deal on July 9.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now