Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

750,000 register for Warhammer Online

Mon 13 Oct 2008 7:16am GMT / 3:16am EDT / 12:16am PDT
Online

Half of 1.5m pre-orders now active

Mythic Entertainment

Formed in October 1995 by Rob Denton and Mark Jacobs, Mythic is most well known for Dark Age of Camelot....

mythicentertainment....

Mythic and Electronic Arts have confirmed that 750,000 players have registered for Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning.

The MMO was released last month, and broke the publisher's record for the most pre-ordered PC game, with 1.5 million copies shipped to retailers.

"Thanks to our players, the war between the Realms continues to escalate at an incredible pace," said Mark Jacobs, co-founder and general manager of Mythic Entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now