Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

60 jobs go as Midway closes Chicago corporate office

Fri 17 Jul 2009 2:21pm GMT / 10:21am EDT / 7:21am PDT
BusinessPublishing

CEO Matt Booty included; 100 development employees offered roles by new owner Warner Bros

Midway is to let go all 60 employees at the publisher's corporate offices in Chicago, including chief executive Matt Booty.

100 employees in the publisher's development studio, also in Chicago, have been offered positions with new owner Warner Bros, reports The Chicago Tribune.

The publisher closed its UK studio in Newcastle earlier this week, while there's a possibility the team in San Diego responsible for TNA games may be acquired, according to the report.

Warner Bros purchased the Mortal Kombat publisher this month for USD 33 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now