Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

50 Cent sequel not cancelled, despite reports

Fri 19 Sep 2008 3:39pm GMT / 11:39am EDT / 8:39am PDT
Development

Swordfish Studios still hard at work on game

Sources close to Swordfish Studios have told GamesIndustry.biz that 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand has not been cancelled, despite internet rumours.

Blog Kotaku reported today that the sequel to the best-selling game has been shelved, and that the UK studio behind the title is to be sold off.

While new owner Activision Blizzard is currently considering divesting a number of studios it picked up when it merged with Vivendi Games, the videogame is close to completion and on track for release before Christmas.

A source said that the team is currently bug fixing and working long hours to finalise the title, and the studio is confident of a secure future in the industry.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now