Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

4mm partners with Alliance of Action Sports

Fri 11 Jun 2010 6:49am GMT / 2:49am EDT / 11:49pm PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Former Rockstar men creating extreme sports games for web and mobile

New York developer 4mm Games is to create a range of snowboarding, free-skiing, BMX and skate games, following an agreement with Alli, The Alliance of Action Sports.

Alli, a joint venture between NBC Sports and MTV Networks, hopes to extend its brand with a variety of 4mm-created games for mobile devices, browsers and TVs.

"4mm will work closely with Alli to create a game experience that has not yet been seen online" said Nick Perrett, 4mm CEO. "Our Constantly Connected Gaming architecture will keep the Alli fans playing the games all the way from the actual live events on mobile devices, back to the living room Web Browser."

"The 4mm Games team has an incredible background in producing interactive entertainment that appeals directly to our youthful audience of action sports taste makers," said Wade Martin, president and CEO of Alli. "Our fans will now be able to add online games to their Alli experience in addition to live events, television, and digital."

4mm was started last year by two of Rockstar's founders, Jamie King and Gary Foreman. While the young developer has yet to release a title, it has opened a second office in London, and plans to release music game Def Jam Rapstar for current-gen consoles in October.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now