Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

2K Boston reverts to Irrational Games

Mon 11 Jan 2010 9:19am GMT / 4:19am EST / 1:19am PST
Development

BioShock studio goes back to pre-acquisition name

BioShock Studio 2K Boston has reverted to its original name of Irrational Games.

The company was rebranded in 2007 following an acquisition by Take-Two in 2006, and became part of the 2K Games publishing label.

The move is in recognition of the brand value of the Irrational name, according to Game Informer, a move that should please fans of the studio, who have often been very vocal about the output of the respected studio.

Titles from Irrational Games include System Shock 2 and Freedom Force.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now