Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

250GB Xbox 360 HDD won't be sold separately

Wed 16 Sep 2009 3:16pm GMT / 11:16am EDT / 8:16am PDT
RetailHardware

Larger hard-drive is for Modern Warfare 2 bundle only, says Microsoft

Microsoft has clarified that the 250GB Xbox 360 hard drive, which was unveiled as part of the Modern Warfare 2 console bundle earlier today, will not be sold on its own.

"This hard drive is not being sold separately," said Larry Hryb, boss of Xbox Live, during a short video with Kotaku.

The Xbox 360 Modern Warfare 2 Limited Edition Console costs USD 399.99 and contains two wireless pads, a branded 250GB console, a headset and a copy of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.

Due for release on November 10, the bundle is exclusive to GAME and Gamestation in the UK, with pre-order details for Europe expected later this week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now