Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

250GB Slim a "definite for October"

Fri 11 Sep 2009 1:00pm GMT / 9:00am EDT / 6:00am PDT
HardwareRumourPublishing

New retail source leak adds to suggestion of Tokyo bundle announcement

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

GamesIndustry.biz sister site Eurogamer has been told by another UK retailer that a 250GB PlayStation 3 Slim bundle "is a definite for October".

The source revealed that the shop's suppliers didn't know which game or games will be combined with the console, but they did say that Sony plans to unveil the bundle or bundles at the Tokyo Game Show later this month, which runs from September 24-27.

This is the third time that the new PS3 Slim SKU has been outed this week, following the revelation by a Spanish shop that an EUR 350 FIFA 10-plus-250GB PS3 Slim bundle was set for an October release.

That was followed by a top UK retailer backing that claim, but adding that UK consumers would see a choice of game in the bundle from one of Assassin's Creed II, Gran Turismo 5 and Uncharted 2.

Sony continues to decline comment on the matter.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now