Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

250GB PS3 to be bundled with FIFA - report

Wed 09 Sep 2009 12:43pm GMT / 8:43am EDT / 5:43am PDT
RetailHardware

Rumoured GAME exclusive to cost EUR 350

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Eurogamer Spain is reporting that Sony will soon introduce a 250GB PlayStation 3, due for release around October this year.

The slim console will be bundled with a copy of FIFA 10 and is exclusive to GAME in the region, according to the report. The package will cost EUR 350 (GBP 307).

Sony has told GamesIndustry.biz that it will not be commenting on the rumour.

Sony introduced the slim PlayStation 3 last week, helping sales of the console jump over 1000 per cent.

After going through various iterations, the PlayStation 3 now currently ships with a 120GB hard-drive as standard.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now