Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Japanese chart: Pokken Tournament is number one

By Rachel Weber

Japanese chart: Pokken Tournament is number one

Wed 23 Mar 2016 6:28pm GMT / 2:28pm EDT / 11:28am PDT
RetailInsights

PlayStation 4 still the hardware best seller

There were three new entries in the Japanese top ten this week, with Pokken Tournament on Wii U taking the number one spot.

  1. [Wii U] Pokken Tournament - 69,675 (New entry)
  2. [PSV] Digimon World: Next Order - 64,218 (New entry)
  3. [PS4] The Division - 23,130 (Lifetime sales - 103,833)
  4. [3DS] Mario & Sonic at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games - 12,078 (107,646)
  5. [Wii U] Splatoon - 10,081 (1,301,500)
  6. [PSV] Minecraft: PlayStation Vita Edition - 9,136 (702,183)
  7. [PS4] Battlefield 4 Premium Edition (EA Best Hits) - 8,771 (New entry)
  8. [PSV] Gundam Breaker 3 - 8,741 (100,8000)
  9. [Wii U] The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD - 7,705 (59,987)
  10. [PSV] Summon Night 6: Lost Borders - 7,144 (47,220)

In hardware the Wii U did see a significant boost thanks to the software number one, but it wasn't enough to move it past fourth place on the chart. The top spot was still occupied by PlayStation 4, with marginally more sales than last week.

  1. PlayStation 4 - 28,370 (Last week - 27,341)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 19,028 (20,810)
  3. New 3DS XL - 18,353 (17,998)
  4. Wii U - 12,998 (4,629)
  5. New 3DS - 5,142 (5,832)
  6. 3DS - 2,187 (2,223)
  7. PlayStation 3 - 1,462 (1,375)
  8. 3DS XL - 370 (492)
  9. Xbox One - 91 (77)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now