Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Testronic opens dedicated VR testing lab

By Dan Pearson

Testronic opens dedicated VR testing lab

Tue 22 Mar 2016 11:18am GMT / 7:18am EDT / 4:18am PDT
QA

Julian Mower to head up Warsaw unit

Testronic

Testronic is a leading global provider of Quality Assurance services for the video games and interactive...

testroniclabs.com/

Testronic has opened a brand-new dedicated VR testing lab at its Warsaw offices, to be headed up by Julian Mower. Because of the unique challenges offered by VR development, the firm sees a specific team and equipment as a vital factor in proper QA of projects in the field.

"This is an incredibly exciting time for games and the wider entertainment business, with VR literally becoming a reality," said Mower. "We've just returned from GDC where Virtual Reality was very much the theme of the show, with headsets being demonstrated, games being announced and, of course, Sony announcing the launch details for PlayStation VR. "But this new medium is bringing with it new QA challenges. Testing VR games goes way beyond checking for bugs and compatibility; there's a huge focus on the user experience. "Like most publishers and developers, Testronic has been working on VR strategies for some time now, and the opening of our new VR Test Centre represents the culmination of research into this exciting new world."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now