Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

iWin to acquire website Gamezebo

By Rachel Weber

iWin to acquire website Gamezebo

Wed 16 Mar 2016 3:22am GMT / 11:22pm EDT / 8:22pm PDT

"Propels iWin as the leading mobile games review publisher"

Casual gaming company iWin will acquire casual gaming focused site Gamezebo.

"After a decade of commitment to Gamezebo, I wanted to ensure that the future of Gamezebo and the community of gamers were well taken care of, and I couldn't think of a better custodian than iWin to preserve the spirit and integrity of Gamezebo," said Gamezebo CEO Joel Brodie.

The site's content includes reviews and recommendations for the week's best Android and iOS games. It has covered iWin news in the past, and it's unclear how iWin will prevent ethical issues when it comes to how Gamezebo will review iWin games. We've reached out to iWin to ask that question and will update this story if we get a response.

"Gamezebo is a landmark property that has been instrumental in assisting gamers discover new games across various platforms, and iWin is pleased to incorporate this property into our growing network," added iWin CEO CJ Wolf.

"iWin entered the games review market with the acquisition of in 2015, and with the addition of Gamezebo, it propels iWin as the leading mobile games review publisher."

Gamezebo was launched in 2006 and ha over 1.2 million monthly unique users.

iWin has acquired a number of sites and its portfolio includes,, and

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now