Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

ESL teams with Azubu

By Brendan Sinclair

ESL teams with Azubu

Fri 11 Mar 2016 3:06pm GMT / 10:06am EST / 7:06am PST
AdvertisingeSportsStreaming

New two-year deal includes exclusive content for streaming site, European ad sales for eSports organization

Azubu and ESL have struck a deal that goes beyond simply having the streaming site air the eSports league's competitions.

The two companies announced a new two-year agreement this week that will see them collaborate on exclusive worldwide marketing and content programs, the details of which haven't been announced yet. In Europe, ESL's 4 Media Network will become the sole sales representative for the streaming platform, selling both direct and programmatic advertising. Additionally, Azubu will become a non-exclusive streaming partner for ESL events like ESL Pro League and Intel Extreme Masters, along with Twitch, Hitbox, and Yahoo.

"As eSports continue to grow exponentially all over the world, drawing larger audiences who want to immerse themselves in the games, experiences and lifestyle, it becomes increasingly important for us to partner with the best platforms to provide access to our events as well as more value to brands who want to reach those audiences," said ESL Gaming SVP of sales and business development Nik Adams. "Azubu's reach, user experience and passionate dedication to the eSports lifestyle are second to none."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now