Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wooga launches new indie studio

By Rachel Weber

Wooga launches new indie studio

Thu 10 Mar 2016 7:40pm GMT / 2:40pm EST / 11:40am PST
MobileDevelopment

Black Anvil Games will focus on core gaming audience

Mobile gaming company Wooga has announced the formation of a new, core gaming focused studio titled Black Anvil Games. It's head will be Wilhelm Oesterberg, who has been with Wooga since February 2010.

"Building a brand that gamers can relate to will help Black Anvil Games establish itself in a very competitive segment of mobile games. While the team will have full access to Wooga's proven expertise in terms of go-to-market, the studio can focus solely on creating full-on core gaming experiences on mobile", said Wooga CEO Jens Begemann.

The new studio's first game is tactical battler Warlords, which is due for release in a matter of months.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now