Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New CTO for Gameforge

By Rachel Weber

New CTO for Gameforge

Thu 10 Mar 2016 7:59pm GMT / 2:59pm EST / 11:59am PST
Jobs

Jeffrey Brown joins from humour site Cheezburger

German free-to-play specialist Gameforge has appointed a new chief technical officer in Jeffrey Brown. Brown started his role in December.

"I am very fortunate to be working with the amazing people here at Gameforge in Karlsruhe," he said.

"I look forward to helping the company grow and to help 'level up' the company's games and platform."

Prior to Gameforge he spent two years as CTO of Cheezburger, home of sites like icanhascheezburger.com, failblog.org and memebase.com. He's also worked with Gas Powered Games and Valve.

Last year Gameforge created a new Games Division, headed up by Tim Campbell, to streamline internal and external development and focus on the North American market.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now