Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Stainless Games appoints Jan Lindner as new CEO

By Dan Pearson

Stainless Games appoints Jan Lindner as new CEO

Wed 09 Mar 2016 9:00am GMT / 4:00am EST / 1:00am PST

Patrick Buckland shifts to Executive Chairman role

Stainless Games, the Isle of Wight studio behind Carmageddon and the Magic the Gathering adaptations, has appointed a new CEO in Jan Lindner, with founder and majority shareholder Patrick Buckland moving to the position of Executive Chairman.

Lindner had previously been CTO of both Vivendi and Take Two, as well as jobs at Spin Master and telecom firm Leonid. His appointment represents the growth which the firm has seen in its US west coast office.

"Jan's unique mixture of technical and commercial skills are perfect to take Stainless on to the next stage of its story," said Buckland. "His role will see him divide his time equally between the U.K. and the U.S., allowing us to both improve the service we give to our existing U.S. partners and to open up new opportunities for Stainless's expertise and brands."

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on

From Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Congrats to Stainless Games, you couldn't get a better guy!
And of course to Jan as well, awesome news!

Posted:7 months ago


Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now