Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Skillz and iWin form eSports partnership

By Rachel Weber

Skillz and iWin form eSports partnership

Tue 08 Mar 2016 11:34pm GMT / 6:34pm EST / 3:34pm PST
eSports

iWin to publish five games on Skillz tournament platform

iWin and eSports company Skillz have collaborated on bring more competitive gaming to mobile. iWin will release five new mobile eSports titles using the Skillz Tournament Management System.

"iWin has an impressive track record in the gaming industry and we're thrilled to power their eSports initiative," said Skillz CEO Andrew Paradise.

"While mobile gaming already represents more than 20 per cent of all eSports prizes, there are still many popular eSports without a major mobile success. Studios like iWin are going to change that."

iWin's current portfolio of games includes Jewel Quest, Cubis, Bubble Town, Jewel Quest Mysteries and Deal or No Deal. Its first eSports title with Skillz will be based on Cubis.

"eSports are all about scale and player liquidity, so you have to partner with the biggest and best," said iWin CEO CJ Wolf.

"As the largest eSports infrastructure company, Skillz was the obvious choice for us as we launch our eSports portfolio. From fraud and cheating detection to player matching and analytics, Skillz has built a world ­class solution."

Skillz was founded in 2012 and has raised over $28 million in funding.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now