Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot closing Brighton offices

By Dan Pearson

Riot closing Brighton offices

Tue 08 Mar 2016 10:21am GMT / 5:21am EST / 2:21am PST
PeopleJobs

Creative Services branch to be relocated to Dublin headquarters

Riot Games is closing the Creative Services office it opened in Brighton in 2014, moving the jobs to its European headquarters in Dublin. Staff are currently in discussions about potential relocation.

The satellite offices were focused on providing support to various other aspects of the business, from narrative design to helping produce materials around the many eSports events surrounding League of Legends. In an email confirming the move, a Riot spokeswoman explained that the relocation would assist efficiency.

"We are indeed planning to relocate the Brighton office over the next few weeks," the statement reads. "Internal conversations are still ongoing with Rioters in Brighton, but it's hoped the majority of them will move with the function.

"For the last two years Brighton has been supporting other offices throughout Europe and the move to our European headquarters in Dublin is designed to harmonize functions.

"Riot is continuing to hire new, and nurture existing, top talent as we expand and deepen our engagement in Europe, and create experiences that are unique to our European players."

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now