Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tranzfuser initiative offers funding to graduate devs in the UK

By Matthew Handrahan

Tranzfuser initiative offers funding to graduate devs in the UK

Mon 07 Mar 2016 12:33pm GMT / 7:33am EST / 4:33am PST
EventsDevelopment

“The way in which Tranzfuser will become a fresh talent pipeline for the UK Games Fund is a real first"

A new government funded talent programme is offering UK graduates as much as 30,000 in funding to build a team and make a game.

Tranzfuser, which is operated by UK Games Talent and Finance CIC, is looking for graduates with a desire to break into the games industry. Each application must come from an individual, whether the representative of an existing team or merely someone seeking to build one. Tranzfuser has a practical focus, with an underlying goal of helping successful applicants get their projects to market.

The successful ones will be awarded 5,000 to help them develop an idea into working prototype over the course of this coming summer. During that process, they can seek assistance from industry professionals in Tranzfuser's "regional hubs" - the exact number of hubs hasn't been finalised, but there are ten confirmed across England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

The resulting prototypes will be part of a showcase event in September, with a select group then invited to pitch for a further 25,000 from the UK Games Fund that will allow them to launch both a company and a product.

For more information, visit the Tranzfuser website.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now