Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

N3twork appoints new chief revenue officer

By Rachel Weber

N3twork appoints new chief revenue officer

Fri 04 Mar 2016 6:11pm GMT / 1:11pm EST / 10:11am PST

Dan Barnes joins mobile gaming company from Zynga

San Francisco mobile gaming company N3twork has a new chief revenue officer in the form of Dan Barnes, who was previously working at Zynga's NaturalMotion studio in the UK.

"Dan has had a front seat at companies that built the foundation for modern revenue practices at mobile companies," said CEO Neil Young.

"At Machine Zone, he was part of the team that was thinking about how to build long term value with players; at NaturalMotion and Zynga, he guided acquisition, retention and monetization across a variety of genres and products. This experience, coupled with his keen insights into player behavior & game design give Dan a perspective that few in the industry possess."

Barnes joined Natural Motion in March 2013 as head of user acquisition and monetisation before becoming global head of ARM in September 2014. Prior to that he spent a year at Machine Zone.

"I've talked a lot about how we see the mobile games market evolving over the coming years - Dan's thoughts and insights match our vision for the ultimate potential of this and the wider games industry and makes him exactly the type of person that will help us realize the potential of mobile in the years to come," said Young.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now