Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Coconut Lizard expands programming team

By Rachel Weber

Coconut Lizard expands programming team

Fri 04 Mar 2016 6:42pm GMT / 1:42pm EST / 10:42am PST

Terence Burns and Joe Tidmarsh join UK studio

UK studio Coconut Lizard has just added two senior programmers to its staff, Terence Burns and Joe Tidmarsh.

"I've worked with Terry and Joe for many years now. Both joined Pitbull Studio in the early days, working on Unreal Engine and associated projects, then becoming part of the Epic Games team following our acquisition. They were very important to that transition happening and, so, it's of course a fantastic win for Coconut Lizard that they've joined the team here," said studio founder and MD Robert Troughton.

"By choosing the very best developers to join us at Coconut Lizard, we really are creating a dream team that can be deployed to a project to help bring it to market in a fantastically polished state - with smooth framerates, consistent stability and more."

Coconut Lizard was founded in Sunderland in September 2015. It's currently working with Boss Key Productions on AAA title Law Breakers.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now