Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony drops PlayStation Vue price, adds Disney and ESPN

By Matthew Handrahan

Sony drops PlayStation Vue price, adds Disney and ESPN

Thu 03 Mar 2016 9:13am GMT / 4:13am EST / 1:13am PST

Every multi-channel plan is now $10 cheaper despite the addition of new content

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

Sony has boosted the value proposition of its PlayStation Vue service, adding channels from Disney and ESPN Media Networks at the same time as lowering the price of every multi-channel plan.

That means popular channels like ESPN, ABC and The Disney Channel are now available on the online TV service, which provides its "Elite" tier subscribers with more than 100 different channels.

And all three pricing tiers are now $10 cheaper. Access, which has 60+ channels, now costs $39.99 a month, the 75+ channel Core tier is $44.99, and Elite is $54.99.

PlayStation Vue first rolled out in the US at the start of 2015, with a long-term goal of making PlayStation platforms a venue for watching television as well as gaming.

However, the service is still only available in the US. Sony hasn't announced its plans for launches in other territories.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now