Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Fine appoints new Psychonauts 2 lead designer

By Rachel Weber

Double Fine appoints new Psychonauts 2 lead designer

Wed 24 Feb 2016 1:04am GMT / 8:04pm EST / 5:04pm PST
DevelopmentJobs

Former design director at 2K Marin Zak McClendon joins team

Zak McClendon has joined Double Fine as its new lead designer on the Psychonauts 2 project. McClendon broke the news on social media earlier today.

McClendon was previously a freelance game design consultant, and before that spent a year and a half with Harmonix as R&D and design director. He also worked at 2K Marin for almost five years and worked on BioShock 2.

Double Fine announced its Psychonauts sequel late last year and found funding on new platform Fig, set up by former Double Fine COO Justin Bailey. It was the first Fig project to allow unaccredited investors.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now