Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

6.4m players join Division beta

By Rachel Weber

6.4m players join Division beta

Mon 22 Feb 2016 11:11pm GMT / 6:11pm EST / 3:11pm PST

Ubisoft says it's "the biggest beta ever for a new game brand on current gen platforms"

Ubisoft is celebrating record numbers for its beta for Tom Clancy's The Division, boasting 6.4 million players taking part. The development team called that number "the biggest beta ever for a new game brand on current generation platforms." The game is due for retail release on March 8.

"On average, players spent around 5 hours as an activated sleeper agent journeying through The Division's open world," said the developers.

"The Dark Zone proved to be particularly popular, with players spending around 2-hours in the PVP zone, with almost 50 per cent of agents turning Rogue in the process. Fun fact: over 63 309 800 contaminated items were successfully extracted out of the Dark Zone."

The game was first announced in 2013 and faced delays to its development process.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now