Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Shin Megami Tensei IV is Japan's #1

By Rachel Weber

Shin Megami Tensei IV is Japan's #1

Wed 17 Feb 2016 8:29pm GMT / 3:29pm EST / 12:29pm PST
RetailInsights

Valkyria Chronicles Remastered enters at #3

Two new entries in Japan's top five software seller this week, with Shin Megami Tensei IV: Final on 3DS becoming the new number one. Valkyria Chronicles Remastered debuted on the chart at three.

  1. [3DS] Shin Megami Tensei IV: Final - 96,349 (New entry)
  2. [PSV] Dragon Quest Builders - 24,536 (Lifetime sales - 248,943)
  3. [PS4] Valkyria Chronicles Remastered - 24,156 (New entry)
  4. [PS4] Dragon Quest Builders - 16,434 (190,587)
  5. [PS3] Dragon Quest Builders - 13,233 (85,538)

In hardware the PlayStation 4 saw a drop in sales on last week but still maintained its place at the top of the chart.

  1. PlayStation 4 - 27,576 (Last week - 31,158)
  2. New 3DS XL - 19,691 (19,991)
  3. PlayStation Vita - 17,104 (23,090)
  4. New 3DS - 4,695 (4,389)
  5. Wii U - 3,933 (3,939)
  6. 3DS - 2,717 (2,705)
  7. PlayStation 3 - 1,633 (1,715)
  8. 3DS XL - 452 (459)
  9. Xbox One - 101 (286)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now