Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New Art Director for Spil Games

By Dan Pearson

New Art Director for Spil Games

Wed 17 Feb 2016 11:19am GMT / 6:19am EST / 3:19am PST
PeopleJobs

Aaron Magpayo joins from Nordeus

Aaron Magpayo has joined Spil games as its new Global Art Director, making the move from Top Eleven developer Nordeus. Magpayo also held roles at Disney, Warner and Sony before moving to the newly created role.

"Mobile is the place to be right now but it comes with its own set of design challenges," said Magpayo. "I'm excited to be joining Spil Games as its mobile strategy hits full speed."

"Pitch perfect artwork is an essential element in mobile gaming," added Spil CEO Tung Nguyen-Khac. "Often, it can be the key to a game's success in the app stores. Aaron brings us the skills and experience to ensure all our games are pin sharp."

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now