Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wargaming, Etermax, Super Evil Megacorp to speak at Gamelab Mobile

By Matthew Handrahan

Wargaming, Etermax, Super Evil Megacorp to speak at Gamelab Mobile

Thu 11 Feb 2016 3:44pm GMT / 10:44am EST / 7:44am PST
Events

Spanish dev conference providing game content for Mobile World Congress in Barcelona this month

Gamelab Mobile will host sessions from Wargaming, Resolution Games, Super Evil Megacorp. and Etermax as part of Mobile World Congress in Barcelona later this month.

While Mobile World Congress has a broad agenda, Gamelab's involvement with the event has led to a more varied and extensive programme of game content. Relevant sessions will be held throughout the week, including a expert panels exploring virtual reality, the impact of games on new media, and the GLOMO Awards ceremony.

The finalists in the Best Mobile Game category at this year GLOMO Awards are Gamevil's AfterPulse, Moppin's Downwell, Joel McDonald's Prune, Noel Llopis and Ron Carmel's Subterfuge and Super Evil Megacorp's Vainglory.

However, the focus for Gamelab Mobile is Thursday February 24, the last of MWC's four days. Starting at 9.30am, there will be a schedule of eleven sessions covering every aspect of the mobile games industry. Highlights of the day include Resolution Games' Tommy Palm, Wargaming CSO Sean Lee, and Etermax CEO Max Cavazzani.

More information on the Gamelab Mobile line-up can be found here. Mobile World Congress takes place in Barcelona, from February 22 to 25.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now