Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

David Gaider joins Beamdog as creative director

By Rachel Weber

David Gaider joins Beamdog as creative director

Tue 09 Feb 2016 6:20pm GMT / 1:20pm EST / 10:20am PST

Former Bioware senior writer joins Baldur's Gate studio

David Gaider left his role as senior writer at Bioware last month, today he's announced his new role as creative director at Edmonton studio Beamdog.

"We're very pleased to welcome David Gaider to the company as our new creative director. Originally we advertised for the position of senior writer, but when David contacted Trent about the position, we upgraded the role," Amber Scott of Beamdog said.

Gaider also shared the new on social media.

Beamdog "loves taking classic video games and updating them for modern gamers" and its titles include Baldur's Gate: Enhanced Edition, Baldur's Gate II: Enhanced Edition, and Icewind Dale: Enhanced Edition.

It's a good match for Gaider, who previously worked on Baldur's Gate 2 with Bioware.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now