Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Industrial Toys team launch new studio

By Rachel Weber

Industrial Toys team launch new studio

Mon 08 Feb 2016 9:15pm GMT / 4:15pm EST / 1:15pm PST

Gunslinger Studios will be home to a new combat RPG

The team behind Industrial Toys is launching a new studio, Gunslinger Studios, as home to upcoming RPG combat title Exiles of Embermark. Tim Harris and Alex Seropian of Industrial Toys will work together on this new project and maintain their roles at Industrial Toys.

"One of the titles that we've been working on has come together so well that we're spinning off a new studio to bring it and others like it to life. The new company is called Gunslinger Studios, not because we're cowboys, but because we're making games that give players synchronous multiplayer in under 60 seconds, narratives determined by the player community, and fiercely one-handed controls that turn your phone into a weapon of (gaming) destruction for your friends," said Harris.

"The first title, Exiles of Embermark, is a combat RPG that features all of those items plus an event system that keeps players on their toes every day. It's designed to be fun to play, fun to watch and fun to follow the player-generated narrative."

At Industrial Toys Harris and Seropian launched FPS Midnight Star and we can expect more from that franchise soon.

You can also expect more information from Gunslinger Studios soon, and we'll be talking to them at GDC for a deeper insight into the new project.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now