Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameloft and GungHo gang up

By Brendan Sinclair

Gameloft and GungHo gang up

Thu 04 Feb 2016 3:31pm GMT / 10:31am EST / 7:31am PST
Mobile

International mobile giants launch collaboration with Japanese roll out of Disney Magic Kingdoms

Two of the biggest names in mobile gaming are working together. Earlier this week, Gameloft and GungHo Online Entertainment announced a new partnership that will see the French publisher of Modern Combat and the Japanese creator of Puzzle & Dragons cooperate on a number of fronts.

Described as "a non-binding framework agreement," the deal will see the two companies assist each other in publishing mobile games internationally as well as improving "user experiences and eco-design" in certain titles. Additionally, Gameloft will release some of its bigger games on GungHo's Playphone platform.

To kick off the partnership, Gameloft has given GungHo exclusive Japanese distribution rights to its upcoming Disney Magic Kingdoms theme park-building game. The two companies have also committed to exploring additional collaborations beyond the initial agreement.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now