Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Electronic Arts UK has new head of media

By Rachel Weber

Electronic Arts UK has new head of media

Thu 04 Feb 2016 2:37am GMT / 9:37pm EST / 6:37pm PST
MediaJobs

While Rob Clarke appointed as product marketing manager

EA

Electronic Arts has appointed two new members of staff to its UK office. Richard Bettinson joins as head of media and innovation while Rob Clarke takes the role of product marketing manager.

"I'm looking forward to working with the team to develop our media strategy and to deliver creative campaigns that truly engage our players," Bettinson told MCV.

Bettinson previously spent 18 months as senior digital media strategist at eBay and over three years with mobile company Three.

Clarke spent almost four years with Curve Digital and prior to that worked with Green Man Gaming, Playfire and Headstream.

"After working with some of the most well-known titles in the indie sector for the past three years, I'm excited to now be making the transition to the marketing team at EA to work on some of the biggest and best game franchises in the world," he said of his new role.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now