Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Tesco games exec joins Activision

By Rachel Weber

Tesco games exec joins Activision

Thu 28 Jan 2016 10:17pm GMT / 5:17pm EST / 2:17pm PST

Jon Hayes new channel controller at COD publisher

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...


Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

Jon Hayes is swapping supermarkets for shooters, leaving his role as category buying manager and head of games at Tesco and joining publisher Activision as channel controller.

"I'd like to thank Jon for his years of dedication in developing the games proposition at Tesco," Tesco's Mark Green told MCV.

"He consistently grew our share. His passion for games and the games market is clear, and he has not just delivered for Tesco but has focused on growing and developing the gaming market for the benefit of our industry.

Hayes joined Tesco in July 2011 and prior to that spent seven years as games campaign and hardware manager and then commercial manager at HMV.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now