Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bungie president Harold Ryan steps down

By Rachel Weber

Bungie president Harold Ryan steps down

Thu 28 Jan 2016 12:34am GMT / 7:34pm EST / 4:34pm PST
DevelopmentJobs

Pete Parsons appointed as CEO

Harold Ryan is leaving his role as president of Bungie after 15 years with the company. Former COO Pete Parsons has been appointed as CEO.

"I want to personally thank Harold for his friendship, passion, hard work, and dedication in helping make Bungie the great company it is today. As a team, we celebrated many victories and weathered many storms," said Parsons.

"To the players of Destiny, I want you to know that my number one priority, and Bungie's, is and always has been to deliver great games that we can all share together. I believe that Destiny is a one-of-a-kind experience. I also believe you have yet to see our studio's best work. My new role here at the studio will be entirely focused on fulfilling that promise."

Ryan, who joined Bungie in 2000, did not make a statement on his departure.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Abraham Tatester Producer

76 76 1.0
Maybe he tired of the mandatory crunch...?

Posted:4 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now