Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Blade & Soul secures 1m Western players in week one

By Dan Pearson

Blade & Soul secures 1m Western players in week one

Thu 28 Jan 2016 12:13pm GMT / 7:13am EST / 4:13am PST
Online

Success of NCsoft's MMORPG proves interest in Asian games, says publisher

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft's MMORPG Blade and Soul has attracted over a million European and American players in the first week since its Western release, the publisher has said, proving that there exists a powerful continued interest in Asian games in other markets.

The game, based on a successful anime series, already has a significant following in China and its Korean homeland, but its January 19 release has also supported NCsoft's decision to localise it for Western markets.

"At NCSOFT, we are committed to providing our players an extraordinary experience across all of our games," said NCsoft CEO Dr. Songyee Yoon. "It is thrilling that so many people are excited about the arrival of Blade & Soul in the West, and we will continue to work tirelessly to make sure our amazing players have a great time in this epic game."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now